Posted by: viewfromacouch | October 26, 2010

writing just to write something

Short entry today. I should do this more often.

Well, so much for reviewing all 82 games this season. I knew I might miss a few eventually, but I wasn’t expecting it to fall off a cliff immediately. The past three weeks have been insanely busy in terms of projects. This is partially me taking on way more responsibility in group projects than I need to, but I’m not complaining — I do enjoy it. It just means I barely have enough time to watch the games, let alone write about them afterward.

This past weekend was one of the best of my life, and I’ve got a lot to write about it in the coming week. As a self-congratulating reward for surviving the past few weeks, I caught the Canucks game on Friday at Rogers Arena before heading down to Seattle for the weekend for a Rainn Wilson-hosted benefit concert and the Seahawks/Cardinals game.

The good news is the madness of the past few weeks has given me a LOT of material, some of which I’ll be posting on the blog when I get home later this evening.

In the meantime, here’s a YouTube vid that I can’t get enough of:

Leave a Reply

Categories

