Posted by: viewfromacouch | February 2, 2011

I MADE THIS: Best News Team.

So, the past two days at school have been exceptionally boring. Not one to waste the days (oh who am I kidding), I decided to make work to pass the time. More than that, I decided to have fun.

Here now is a hit record in the making — an anthem for student newsies everywhere, and even you established journalists to take you back to your roots.

Justin Morissette – Best News Team by viewfromacouch

A music video is forthcoming. And now: the lyrics!

Best News Team
by Justin Morissette
produced by Amanda Coumbos

(to the tune of “Teenage Dream”)

We do our live-hits without any make-up on
We write our stories and don’t get the lead lines wrong
I know we’re students, but we’re getting good at this
Good at this

When this is over, I’ll miss my Evo team
Not just the funnies or the constant heavy drinking
It’s February, and we’ve still got lots of time
Lots of time

Lets go on the air tonight
No regrets, just news
No pre-tape or second takes
This is it
Do it live forever!

You make me feel like work with the
Best news team, so crank the volume up
We don’t sleep, so tune us is in and
Don’t ever look back to that mainstream crap

My heartbeat is pounding endlessly
This newscast is going breathlessly
I can’t read, so tune me in and
Don’t ever look back to that mainstream crap

You’ll never hear us, cause our signal’s out of reach
If you live further than a few minutes up the street
Just go online and listen to us follow our dreams
Press Live Stream!

Lets go on the air tonight
No regrets, just news
No pre-tape or second takes
This is it
Do it live forever!

You make me feel like work with the
Best news team, so crank the volume up
We don’t sleep, so tune us is in and
Don’t ever look back to that mainstream crap

My heartbeat is pounding endlessly
This newscast is going breathlessly
I can’t read, so tune me in and
Don’t ever look back to that mainstream crap

If you’re in Set F
If you’re in Set E
We’re the best news team tonight

Evolution reporting
On the Burnaby scene
We’re the best news team tonight

Leave a Reply

Categories

