Posted by: viewfromacouch | February 11, 2011

I MADE THIS: Law Court Reports.

As you may or may not know by the way I spammed Facebook and Twitter feeds last night, I was once again behind the Sports Desk on Evolution 107.9 last night. I have audio of my sportscasts that I hope to able to put up at some point this weekend, but at this point it’s only coming in one ear — I’m going to have to find a way to mirror it in two channels or just switch it to mono. Either way, I hope to get that cleared up tomorrow.

In the meantime, here’s some audio from a pair of stories I filed for Radio Lab this afternoon. One of them (the ridiculously scandalous and, with Valentine’s Day on the way, timely online romance one) even made it onto the Evolution airwaves several times this evening. It ain’t easy reporting from the courts, as nearly every suit is either someone suing ICBC, or a bank looking to collect on a loan. Mixed amongst the writs about that uninteresting drivel, I managed to come away with this:

Law Courts Report – Internet Romance Gone Awry by viewfromacouch

The most shocking part of this story? That people actually use Classmates.

Then there’s this:

Law Courts Report – Nurses Union Squabble by viewfromacouch

Intriguing, but not saucy enough for my liking. Better than ICBC at least.

Do I sound legit? I think I sound legit.
Anyway, enjoy the weekend! I’ll try and have a Sportscast Mega-Post by Monday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

